P’nai Or Calendar    


Visit this page often, because we may add, change, or omit events as time, energy, and funds permit.  Any member who would like to add an event to our calendar may contact Wendy to discuss how we can make that happen. All services, unless otherwise noted, are held in space generously donated by Grace First Presbyterian Church, 3955 N. Studebaker Rd., Long Beach, CA 90808 (see map).


​To print this calendar, click this button:                                                    and print it.
~~~~~~~~~~~~
September: 
High Holy Days.

Wednesday, Sept. 20 - Erev Rosh HaShanah, 7:30 pm

Thursday, Sept. 21 - Rosh HaShanah, 10:00 am

Friday, Sept. 29 - Kol Nidre, 7:30 pm

Saturday, Sept. 30 - Yom Kippur 

   Morning service, 10:00 am

   Yizkor, 1:00 pm

   Ne'ilah, 6:00 pm

   Break-the-Fast potluck dinner (fish/dairy), ~ 7:00 pm
~~~~~~~~~~~~

October: 

~~~~~~~~~~~~
November: 
Saturday, November 4, 10 am -- Shabbat service and potluck lunch.
~~~~~~~~~~~~

December: 
Saturday, December 16, 6 pm -- Havdalah and Hanukkah party. Details forthcoming.
~~~~~~~~~~~~

January:   
Saturday, January 27, 10 am -- Shabbat Shirah musical service with Tu B'Shevat themed lunch. Led by Rabbinical Intern Ariel Root Wolpe.
~~~~~~~~~~~~

February: 
Saturday, February 24, 10 am -- Shabbat service and potluck lunch.  Led by Rabbi Catherine Mummert and Brett Chapin Ferguson.

~~~~~~~~~~~~
March:   

Saturday, March 31, 6 pm​ -- 2nd night Passover Seder. Click here for details.
~~~~~~~~~~~~​
April:   
Saturday, April 14, 10 am -- Shabbat service with guest leader and Rabbinic Student Ariel Root Wolpe, with a focus on Yom Hashoah.  Lunch following services will be provided by P'nai Or.
~~~~~~~~~~~~

May:   
Saturday, May 19, 6 pm -- Shavuot. Meet for dinner and then carpool to Beit T'Shuvah synagogue in Culver City, where our former spiritual leader Micha'el will be leading Torah study.
~~~~~~~~~~~~

June:   
Saturday, June 16, 10 am --  Shabbat morning service led by Ariel Root Wolpe and Brett Chapin Ferguson. Parking will be tight; there is street parking all around the church. Note that we will be meeting in the lobby area of the Sanctuary, not in the Fireside Room.  Lunch (meatball sandwiches, pasta salad, dessert, drinks) is being provided by the Scout troop at Grace First.  Feel free to bring food if that doesn't work for you.
~~~~~~~~~~~~